Concealed Carry Courses

  1. Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course: This course covers all the necessary materials for the student to obtain a non-resident Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. There is no live fire shooting qualification for this course or for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. The course averages four (4) hours in length. The Utah permit is currently recognized in 34 states, 31 states for non-residents (Colorado, Florida, Michigan, and New Hampshire have residency restrictions). Non-residents from states that have Concealed Carry Permits or Licenses must obtain their state's permit or license before applying for the Utah permit. Illinois residents are exempt from this requirement. Students who have successfully completed this course have one year from the date of class to apply for their permit. The non-resident Utah Concealed Firearm Permit is valid for five (5) years and no retraining is currently required for renewal. The cost to apply for the non-resident CFP is currently $51.00 and this amount is not included in the price of the class. Students are responsible for their own application, photo and fingerprints. The issuing of the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit is at the sole discretion of the Utah Bureau of Identification. Successful completion of this course is not a guarantee that the State will issue the permit.

  2. Illinois Concealed Carry License Course: This course consists of two different parts.

    Part one: The first eight (8) hours covers firearm safety, basic principles of marksmanship, care, cleaning, and loading and unloading a concealable firearm.

    Part two: This course consists of eight (8) hours. The first four (4) hours covers all the applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm. The last four (4) hours covers weapon handling. A certificate of completion is provided upon the successful completion of this course which may be used to apply for an Illinois Concealed Carry License. The issuing of the Illinois Concealed Carry License is at the sole discretion of the Illinois State Police. Successful completion of this course is not a guarantee that the State will issue the license.

    The cost to apply for the Illinois Concealed Carry License is $150.00 for residents and $300.00 for non-residents. The license is valid for five (5) years and a three (3) re-training course is required for renewal. Students are responsible for the application, photo and fingerprinting fees which are not included in the cost of the course. Students must apply within one year from the date of completion of the Illinois Concealed Carry Course.

  3. Illinois Concealed Carry License Renewal Course: This course is required for all Illinois Concealed Carry Licensee renewals. This is a three (3) hour course The first two (2) hours covers all the applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm, two (2) hours. The last hour (1) covers weapon handling.

  4. Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License: This course covers all the necessary materials for the student to obtain a non-resident Florida Concealed Carry Weapon License. The course averages four (4) hours in length. The Florida permit is currently recognized in 32 states, 29 states for non-residents (Colorado, Florida, Michigan, and New Hampshire have residency restrictions). Currently, there is no time restriction on applying for the Florida CCW once you have completed your training. The non-resident Florida CCW is valid for seven (7) years and no retraining is currently required for renewal. The cost to apply for the non-resident CCW is currently $112.00 and this amount is not included in the price of the class. Students are responsible for their own application, photo and fingerprints. Florida requires that the fingerprints be taken by a law enforcement officer. Your local police department or sheriff’s office can do this for you. The issuing of the Florida Concealed Carry Weapon License is at the sole discretion of the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. Successful completion of this course is not a guarantee that the State will issue the license.